SC Telco Signs Credit Union Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Collective Pledge

GREENVILLE, SC – SC Telco Federal Credit Union’s Executive Leadership Team, as a part of their ongoing conversations on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, is proud to have signed the Credit Union Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Collective pledge. This pledge underscores the organization’s commitment to further the cooperative principle of DEI and signifies a meaningful and immediate action toward change.

“By signing this pledge, we are making a public declaration of our continued efforts in the stand against discrimination, racism, and the inequities that exist in the communities we serve,” shared President and CEO Brian McKay. “I remind our team members often to bring their entire, authentic selves to work each day. We celebrate our differences, knowing that each one of us bring unique qualities, experiences, and talents to the table.”

A portion of the CU DEI Collective pledge reads, “Together, we are stronger. Together, we can create a better world where all members of our communities can take part in our democracy, live free of fear from violence, and enjoy physical and financial well-being. We stand for financial democracy.”

McKay continued to share, “For us, this means listening and learning from our friends, business owners, members and colleagues of color. It means having many conversations – and continuing those conversations to gain a deeper understanding of their journey. Only when we stop and do this can we truly evoke change.”

To date, the CU DEI Collective has received support and pledges from nearly 200 organizations and credit unions throughout the nation – signifying their Commitment to Change.


About SC Telco
SC Telco Federal Credit Union was chartered in 1935 as a not-for-profit financial cooperative, and today has over 46,000 members and $425 million in assets. Headquartered in Greenville, South Carolina, the credit union’s footprint spans the Upstate and Midlands of South Carolina with branches in Greenville, Taylors, Easley, Spartanburg, and Columbia.




Bethani Williams

Marketing Director

Read More