Let’s Get Together

Out of concern for the well being of our members and to heed the recommendations from governmental and health authorities, we have made the difficult decision to cancel our in-person Annual Meeting. We invite you to watch the Annual Meeting, hosted in our Corporate Office, via our Facebook page on Tuesday, April 21 at 6:30PM. If you do not have a Facebook account, we will also publish the video for viewing on this page on Tuesday, April 21 at 6:45PM.


SC Telco’s 2019 Annual Report

Each year, SC Telco publishes an Annual Report highlighting the financial stability of the organization, as well as spotlighting the happenings of the year. As we move into 2020, we are excited that together, we’re reaching new heights!

Download the Report


Nominations for Board of Directors


SC Telco bylaws provide for two methods of nominations to vacancies on the Board of Directors: (1) Governance (Nominating) Committee and (2) Petition. A mail ballot will be provided if there are more nominees than vacancies. The Governance (Nominating) Committee is required to submit at least one candidate for each vacancy on the Board. The Committee considers each candidate’s education, financial or business experience, as well as a willingness to serve on the board if elected.

This year’s Governance (Nominating) Committee consists of: Harry Brancheau of Inman, SC; Lee Brown of Inman, SC; Deborah Little of Columbia, SC; Joy Owens of Inman, SC; and Brent Ridenour of West Columbia, SC.

The following candidates were nominated: Steve Griffin and Bryant Harrison.

SC Telco’s members may also nominate by petition. To do this, each candidate must submit a petition signed by at least 1% of the membership (580 members). This petition must contain each member’s “printed name,” address and signature. A brief statement of qualifications and biographical information of the candidate, similar to those of the nominees listed here must accompany the petition. The resume portion of the statement must be 100 words or less. A petition nominee must also submit a signed certificate stating that he or she is willing to serve if elected. Petitions must be received no later than February 11, 2020. Please mail all information to: Governance (Nominating) Committee, PO Box 10708, Greenville, SC 29603.

SC Telco’s bylaws provide specific requirements to be followed for board elections. In the event there is only one nominee for each position to be filled, a mail ballot will not be conducted and there will be no nominations from the floor at the Annual Meeting. Results of the election will be announced at the Annual Meeting, Tuesday, April 21, 2020.


Nominated for the two open positions:

Steve Griffin retired after 32 years with BellSouth as Area Manager. He is completing his first term as a member of SC Telco’s Board of Directors (under the new Board Term Policy). He has served as Chairman & Vice Chairman of the Board. He has also served as President of the United Way, Chairman of the Chamber of Commerce in Aiken, SC, President of Brushy Creek Homeowners Association, and member of Junior Achievement and Rotary Club. He and his wife, Gaye, have two sons and three grandchildren and are members of Taylors First Baptist Church.

Bryant Harrison retired from BellSouth after 22 years. He is completing his first term as a member of SC Telco’s Board of Directors (under the new Board Term Policy). Prior to that, Bryant served on SC Telco’s Supervisory Committee. He is Past President of the Telephone Pioneers in Anderson and the Piedmont Lion’s Club. Bryant and his wife, Margaret, have four daughters and two grandsons. They attend St. Matthew Baptist Church where Bryant is a deacon.